Supported Agencies

United Way of Northeast Michigan

 

 

 

 

2018 Community Partner Agencies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Agency Name & Address

Contact

Telephone

Email

Program

 

 

 

 

 

Alpena Childcare & Development Center

Kelli Witter

989-354-3213

alpenachildcare@live.com

Infant Toddler Program

511 Long Rapids Road

 

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpena D.A.R.E.

Officer Terry King

989-354-9837

kingt@alpenacounty.org

D.A.R.E. Program

Alpena County Sheriff Department

Officer Tim Marquardt

989-354-1800

 

 

320 Johnson

Officer Jim Marquardt

989-354-4983

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpena Public Schools - TBJHS

Jean Kowalski

989-358-5400

kowalskij@alpenaschools.com

Homework Rescue

3500 South Third

Lee Fitzpatrick

989-358-5043

fitzpatrickl@alpenaschools.com

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alzheimer’s Association

Taylor Crame

989-370--9811

tcrae@alz.org

Caregiver Education & Awareness Initiative

109 North Second Suite L8

 

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Red Cross

Kelly King

 

Kelly.King@RedCoss.org

Disaster Services

735 South Garfield, Suite B100

 

 

 

 

Traverse City MI 4968

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys & Girls Club

Brad Somers 989-356-0214

execdir@bgalpena.com

SMART, YVC, Club Bigs

601 River

 

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Child & Family Services of NE MI

Stephanie Dettloff 989-356-4567 dettloffs@cfsnemi.org Trauma Informed Caregiving

1044 US 23 North

Meg Nisbet

 

nisbetm@cfsnemi.org

Parent Traum

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope Shores Alliance

Katie Conklin 989-356-2560 kconklin@hopeshores.org Domestic Violenc & Sexual Assault
3022 US 23 South, Suite D  

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hospice of Michigan

Brenda Herman 989-358-4280 bherman@hom.org Grief Support Services

145 North State

  800-968-9747

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Partners in Prevention

Carlene Przykucki 989-356-2880 carlene@nemcpi.org Power of Parenting
1600 West Chisholm, Suite C

 

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Salvation Army

Kevin Cedervall 989-358-2769 Kevin_Cedervall@usc.salvationarmy.org Direct Services (Utilitie, Housing, etc.)
722 North Second

Amy Cedervall

 

Amy_Cedervall@usc.salvationarmy.org

Summer Program

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunrise Mission

Leslie Scheen 989-356-1277 lesliescheen@sunrisemission.com Mission Services
622 Chisholm

 

 

 

 

Alpena MI 49707

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Chosen Ranch

Frank Dimercurio 989-761-1052 frank@chosenranch.org Summer Youth Outreac
4971 Beaton Road

 

 

   
Harrisville MI 48740

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

United Methdist Church

Barb Potter

989-724-6268

jimbarbpotter@yahoo.com

Alcona County Food Pantry

203 Huron Avenue

 

 

 

 

Harrisville MI 48740