2019 Supported Agencies

United Way of Northeast Michigan

 

 

 

 

2019 Community Partner Agencies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Agency Name & Address

Contact

Telephone

Email

Program

 

 

 

 

 

Alpena Childcare & Development Center

511 Long Rapids Road, Alpena, Mi 49707

Kelli Witter

989-354-3213

alpenachildcare@live.com

Infant Toddler Program

Alpena Public Schools

3500 S. Third Street, Alpena, Mi. 49707

Jean Kowlewski

Lee Fitzpatrick

989-358-5400

989-358-5043

kowlawski@alpenaschools.com

fitzpatrickl@alpenaschools.com

Homework Rescue Afterschool Program

Homework Rescue Afterschool Program

Alzheimer's Association

109 N.Second Street, Suite L8, Alpena, MI.  49707

Taylor Cramer

 

989-370-9811

 

tcrae@alz.org

 

Caregiver Education & Awareness

 

Alpena Senior Citizens Center

501 River Street, Alpena, MI.  49707

Annie Hepbern

 

989-356-3585

 

ahepburn@alpenaseniors.org

 

Meals on Wheels Program

 

Boys & Girls Club

601 River Street, Alpena, MI.  49707

Brad Somers

989-356-0214

execdir@bgalpena.org

Youth Programs and Activities

Child and Family Services of NE Michigan

1044 US 23-N,. Alpena, MI  49707

 

 

Stephanie Detloff

Mary NIsbet

 

 

989-356-4567

989-356-4567

 

 

dettloffs@cfsmi.org

nesbitm@cfsmi.org

 

 

Trauma Informed Caregiving

Parent Trauma

 

 

Hope Shores Alliance

3022 US 23=S, Suite D, Alpena, MI.  49707

 

Katy Conklin

 

 

989-356-2560

 

 

kconklin@hopeshores.org

 

 

Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault

 

 

Hospice of Michigan

145 N. State Street, Alpena, MI.  49707

 

Brenda Herman

 

 

989-358-4280

989-968-9747

 

bherman@hom.org

 

 

Grief Ssupport

 

 

Partners In Prevention

Chisholm Street, Alpena, MI.  49707

Charlene Przykucki

 

989-356-2880

 

charlene@nemcpi.org

 

Power Parenting

 

Salvation Army 

722 N. Second Street, Alpena, MI  49707

Sgt. Amy Cedarvall

Kevin Cedarvall

989-358-2769

989-356-2759

amy_cedarvall@usc.salvationarmy.org

kevin_cedarvall@usc.salvationarmy.org

Direct Services (Utilities, Housing)

Summer Programs

Sunrise Mission

622 Chisholm, Alpena, MI.  49707

Leslie Scheen

 

989-356-1277

 

lesliescheen@sunrisemission.com

 

Mission Services, Shelter